Awards History

The annual award history!

The Ali Dia Service to Southampton Award:-

2012  2013  2014  2015  2016  2017
 Oscar Gobern  Billy Sharp  Guly do Prado  Les Reed  Steven Caulker  Dejan Lovren

Annual Awards:-

  2011/12  2012/13  2013/14  2014/15  2015/16
Player of the Year:-  Rickie Lambert Morgan Schneiderlin   Adam Lallana  Jose Fonte                         Virgil van Dijk   
Most Improved Player:-  Morgan Schneiderlin Jay Rodriguez   Jay Rodriguez N/A Shane Long
Young Player of the Year:-  N/A N/A Luke Shaw Harrison Reed Matt Targett
Unsung Hero:-  Jack Cork Jack Cork   Steven Davis Ryan Bertrand Steven Davis
Signing of the Season:-  Jos Hooiveld Nathaniel Clyne  Dejan Lovren Sadio Mane Virgil van Dijk
Performance of the Season:-  Kelvin Davis (Leeds Away) Team (Man City Home)   Team (Liverpool Away)  Team (Sunderland Home) Team (Liverpool Home)
Goal of the Season:- N/A N/A N/A N/A Cuco Martina
Comedy Moment:- Bartosz Bialkowski (Blackpool Home) Jason Puncheon (Poo Break)  Artur Boruc Cruyff Turns at Arsenal Santiago Vergini Own Goal Ronald’s Touchline Run
Best Opposition Team:- Reading West Bromwich Albion   Chelsea Man City Leicester City
Best Opposition Player:- Jason Roberts Romelu Lukaku  Luis Suarez Eden Hazard Jamie Vardy
Best Opposition Fans:- Coventry City West Bromwich Albion  Crystal Palace  Crystal Palace Manchester United
Best Saints Related Tweeter:- N/A @crstig & @SimonPeach  @ConnorArmstrong @crstig & @ConnorArmstrong @bigadamsport


   2016/17 2017/18  2018/19  2019/20  2020/21 
Player of the Year:-  Oriol Romeu
Most Improved Player:- Maya Yoshida
Young Player of the Year:- Jack Stephens
Unsung Hero:- Maya Yoshida
Signing of the Season:- Manolo Gabbiadini
Performance of the Season:- Team (Liverpool Away EFL)
Goal of the Season:- Sofiane Boufal
Comedy Moment:- Harry Arter Pen
Best Opposition Team:- Chelsea
Best Opposition Player:- Eden Hazard
Best Opposition Fans:- Crystal Palace
Best Saints Related Tweeter:- @SAINTSINFRANCE

4 thoughts on “Awards History”

  1. Think Dejan Lovren has to be in with a shout for the Ali Dia award. A constant source of enjoyment for Saints fans this season, and a video compilation of his gaffes would be about 20 minutes of pure hilarity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Southampton Football Club Blog that doesn't like to take itself too seriously!